Scientific Schools

Ministry of Science and
Higher Education
of the Russian Federation

Russian Academy of Sciences

Department of power engineering, mechanical engineering, mechanics and control processes

Mechanical Engineering Research
Institute of the Russian
Academy of Sciences

  • русский
  • english
for english » General Information » Scientific Schools

Scientific Schools

School of Academician I.I.Artobolevsky – Theory for Machines and Mechanisms
School of Academician N.G.Bruyevich – Precision of Mechanisms
School of Academician R.F.Ganiev – Nonlinear Wave Mechanics
School of Professor Yu.N.Drozdov – Friction, Wear, Lubrication (Tribology) in Extreme Conditions
 School of Professor I.V.Kragelsky – Fundamentals for Tribology
School of Professor V.P.Kogaev - High-Cycle Fatigue
School of the Associate Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Professor N.A.Makhutov –  Safety and Security of Critical and Srtategic Infrastructure
School of  Professor N.I.Prigorovsky -  Experimental Mechanics of Machines and Computational and Experimental Methods of Stress Analysis
School of Academician Yu.N.Rabotnov – Hereditary Theory of Creep, Dispersed Fracture Mechanics and Mechanics of Composites
School of professor B.M.Rovinsky – Physics of Strength and X-Ray Structural Analysis for Structural Materials
School of Academician  S.V.Serensen – Structural Strength
 School of Academician K.V.Frolov – Vibrations in  Man-Machine-Environment Systems 
School of Professor M.M.Khrouschov – Friction and Wear in Machines and Tribological Materials Science